Über uns

Relevance
decides

For over twenty years we have been advising and supporting companies in the media and publishing sectors on their way to the digital dimension of publishing. Behind the scenes, our tools help in the optimisation of production processes; outwardly, we are developing new business models, which optimally exploit the strengths and assets of our customers.

We are experts in publishing processes and develop and shape innovative media formats together with our customers.

Sternwald’s working force that consists of 60 consultants, IT- and creative specialists and situated in our offices in Berlin (main office), Dresden, Düsseldorf, Hamburg and Würzburg, ensure proximity to our customers.

STERNWALD CONSULTING

We support media companies and publishers in the challenges of digital transformation. We understand reader expectations and behavior in the new channels and help you with the methodical development of publications.

STERNWALD Creations

With a focus on usability and conversion, we develop an optimal user experience for your publication – from the first design to the interactive prototype. Our designers and artists work closely with our consultants and developers to create solutions that will make your publications successful.

STW-Group

STERNWALD MEDIA SERVICES

Winning readers and advertisers is one thing – turning them into paying customers is another. We make the payment process as easy as possible thus securing you a reliable cash inflow. A further focus is the combination of the publishing services with the publishing industry (SAP) and the associated customer-related systems (CRM).

STERNWALD Systems

The heart of our offer is huGO+ – the digital content hub for publishers. With huGO+ you can separate content from its processing and utilization. This keeps you flexible and open to new technologies and business models.

With Sternwald, we have a service provider that not only provides service, but above all that thinks with us. We have not only implemented a successful project, but have also found a strategic partner for growth and dynamic further development of our digital products.
Yorn Ziesche
Yorn Ziesche
head of IT at the publishing group Handelsblatt

Über uns

Wir beraten und begleiten seit über zwanzig Jahren Unternehmen im Medien- und Verlagssektor auf ihrem Weg in die digitale Dimension des Publishing. Hinter den Kulissen helfen unsere Tools bei der Optimierung der Produktionsprozesse; nach außen hin entwickeln wir neue Geschäftsmodelle, die die Stärken und Assets unserer Kunden optimal ausschöpfen. Wir sind Experten publizistischer Prozesse und entwickeln und gestalten innovative Medienformate gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden.

Es arbeiten 60 Consultants, Kreative und IT-Fachleute für Sternwald. Unsere Büros in Berlin (Hauptsitz), Dresden, Düsseldorf, Hamburg und Würzburg sorgen für Nähe zu unseren Kunden.

Sternwald Consulting

Wir unterstützen Medienunternehmen und Verlage bei den Herausforderungen der Digitalen Transformation. Wir verstehen Lesererwartungen und -verhalten in den neuen Kanälen und helfen Ihnen bei der methodischen Entwicklung von Publikationen.

Sternwald Media Services

Leser und Werbekunden zu gewinnen ist die eine Sache – sie zu zahlenden Käufern zu machen eine andere. Wir gestalten den Zahlungsvorgang so einfach wie möglich und sichern Ihnen damit einen zuverlässigen Geldeingang. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bildet die Verbindung der publizistischen Angebote mit der Verlagswirtschaft (SAP) und den verbundenen Kundensystemen (CRM).


Sternwald Creations

Mit Fokus auf Usability und Conversion entwickeln wir eine optimale User Experience für Ihre Publikation – vom ersten Design bis hin zum interaktiven Prototypen. Unsere Designer und Artists arbeiten eng mit unseren Consultants und Developern zusammen, um Lösungen zu schaffen, die Ihre Publikationen erfolgreich machen.

Sternwald Systems

Das Herzstück unseres Angebots ist huGO+ – die digitale Content-Drehscheibe für Verlage. Mit huGO+ trennen Sie Inhalte von ihrer Verarbeitung und Verwertung. Dadurch bleiben Sie flexibel und offen für neue Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle.

“Mit Sternwald haben wir einen Dienstleister, der nicht nur Dienst leistet, sondern vor allem mitdenkt. Wir haben nicht nur ein erfolgreiches Projekt umgesetzt, sondern einen strategischen Partner für Wachstum und dynamische Weiterentwicklung bei unseren digitalen Produkten gefunden.”Yorn Ziesche, Leiter IT bei der Verlagsgruppe Handelsblatt